The inspiration
IFJ, India’s elegant design publication for interiors and design has come to represent a certain standard of excellence both in terms of visual content as well as hard, well researched editorial. IFJ has been a connector of people and companies and an essential part of the growth of the industry groups that it services so beautifully. Expanding into the arena of direct interaction between the experienced and the novice, The IFJ Events takes this to the next level.
The initiative
The IFJ Seminars & Workshops initiated in 2006, inspired individuals and organizations to redefine their own mindspace, with a series of seminars aimed at creating a forum that energized the industry through creative chaos. The very first series evoked a tremendous response with presenters and audience alike, bridging the gap between the industry and the design community. Indian and international architects, designers and academicians interacted with the key players of the industry in a unique space for great business combined with great design.
The iconic series of seminars continues to attract the key members of the architect and design world. These events have been organized in collaboration with leading industry exhibitions to uplift the stance of such shows, and as standalone events for the overall development of the industry.
Industry Veterans at IFJ Events :
Ar. B V Doshi, Founder, Vastu Shilpa Consultants, Ahmedabad
Ar. Sanjay Puri, Principal Architect, Sanjay Puri Architects Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai
Ar. Khozema Chitalwala, Principal Architect, Designers Group Architects & Interiors Designers, Mumbai
Manish Goel, Head, Hospitality Division, Jones Lang LaSalle, Gurgaon
Ar. Karan Grover, Principal Architect, Karan Grover & Associates, Vadodara
Ar. Aniket Bhagwat, Partner, M/s Prabhakar Bhagwat & Sons, Ahmedabad
Ar. Brinda Somaya, Architect and Urban Conservationist, Somaya & Kalappa Consultants, Mumbai
Ar. Shirish Beri, Chief Architect, Shirish Beri & Associates, Kolhapur
Ar. Kath Williams, Principal Architect, Kath Willians + Associates, Montana
Ar. Elma Durmisevik, Founder, 4D Architects, Amsterdam
Ar. D M Upasani, Principal Architect, Urban DesigCell, Mumbai
Ar. Bijoy Ramachandran, Director, Hundredhands, Bengaluru
Ar. Jeeth Iype: Bricks, Director Design, Good Earth
Ar. Ravindra Kumar: WOOD Chief Architect, Pragrup Architects, Bengaluru
Ar. Dominic Dube: CONCRETE Principal Architect, Ddir Architectural Studio Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
Ar. Kiran Venkatesh: METAL Director, Inform Architects, Bengaluru
Ar. Sandeep J: GLASS AND BAMBOO Founder Director, Architecture Paradigm Pvt Ltd., Bengaluru
Hon. Shri. Sachin Ahir, Minister of State for Housing,
Ar. Prem Chandavarkar, Director, Chandavarkar & Thacker Architects Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
Ar. Sudhakar Pai, Chief Architect, Sudhakar Pai Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Oscar Concessao, Architect / Urban Designer, OCI Architects, Chennai
Ar. Ajay Gupta, Director, KGD, Bengaluru
Ar. Vasudevan Kadalyil, Co-founder, Architect & Sustainability Expert, Ecumene Habitat Solutions Pvt. Ltd, Bengaluru
Ar. Aparna Narasimhan, Senior Associate, Venkataramanan Associates (VA), Bengaluru
Ar. Jessy Jacob, Director, JJA Architects Pvt. Ltd.
Dr. Prem Jain, Chairman, Indian Green Building Council (IGBC), Director, Spectral Services, Delhi
Ar. Sharukh Mistry, Principal, Sharukh & Renu Mistry Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. David Lewis, Director, Arup, London
Ar. Nimish Patel & Ar. Parul Zaveri, Principal, Abhikram, Ahmedabad
Ar. Sunand Prasad, President, Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA); Director, Penoyre Prasad Architecture, London
Ar. Karan Grover, Principal, KGA, Vadodara
Ar. Arturo Dell’Acqua Bellavitis, Politechnico di Milano
Ar. Shrikant Nivasarkar, President, International Federation of Interior Architects, Pune
Valentina Auricchio, Trading & Design Strategies, Politechnico di Milano
Reboni Saha, Mozaic Designs, Goa.
Dr. Augusto di Giacinto, Italian Trade Commissioner, ITALIAN TRADE COMMISSION, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Ar. Carl Almeida, Partner, P9 Design, Bangkok
Ar. Sanjay Patil, Sanjay Patil Associates, Nasik
Ar. Dikshu Kukreja, CP Kukreja Associates, Delhi
Ar. Jayashree Darda Bhalla, Director, Se-arch Studio for Environment and Architecture
Ar. Kapil S. Bhalla, Director, Se-arch Studio for Environment and Architecture
Syed Mohamed Beary, Chairman, IGBC, Bengaluru Chapter, Managing Director, Beary’s Group
Ar. K. Jaisim, Principal, Jaisim Fountainhead, Architects, Planners, Engineers, Ecologists, Bengaluru
Ar. Chitra Vishwanath, Principal, Chitra Vishwanath Architects, Bengaluru
Ar. Jaigopal Rao, Principal Designer & Managing Director, Inspiration, Cochin
Ar. Sharukh Mistry, Partner, Sharukh & Renu Mistry Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Sandeep Khosla, Principal, Khosla Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Jacob Mathew, Chief Designer, Idiom Design and Consulting, Bengaluru
Ar. V. ‘Naresh’ Narasimhan, Principal, Venkatramanan Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Arun Nalapat, Founder Principal, Arun Nalapat Architects, Bengaluru
Ar. Gayathri Shetty, Chief Architect, Gayathri & Namith Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Prem Chandavarkar, Director, Chandavarkar & Thacker Architects Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
Patrizia Scarzella, Designer, Milan
Glovarni Da Pazzo, President of Udine Chamber of Commerce
Roberto Moroso, Managing Director, Moroso
Shrikant Nivasarkar, President, International Federation of Interior Architects / Designers (IFI)
Manohar Gopal, Managing Director, Featherlite India
Ar. Dean D’Cruz, Mozaic Design Combine, Goa
Ar. George Mathai, Terrafirm Projects, Kochi
Ar. Bobby Mukherji, Principal, Bobby Mukherjee Associates, Mumbai
Ar. Sanjay Puri, Principal, Sanjay Puri Associates, Mumbai
Ar. Siraj Hasan, Siraj & Renu Architects, Hyderabad
Ar. Kamal Malik, Kamal Malik Associates, Mumbai
Ar. Dikshu Kukreja, C P Kukreja Associates, Delhi
Ar. L. Venkatesh, C R Narayana Rao, Architects and Engineers, Chennai
Ar. Rajiv Kathapalia, Vastu Shilpa, Ahmedabad
Ar. Prem Chandavarkar, Chandavarkar & Thacker Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Naresh Narsimhan, Venkataraman & Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Maryanne Mathias, G & D Associates, Bengaluru
Ar. Amardeep Dugar, Chennai
Ar. George John, Rapid Corporation, Bengaluru
Ar. K. Jaisim, Jaisim Fountainhead, Bengaluru
Ar. Ranjit Sabikhi, Ranjit Sabikhi Associates, New Delhi
Ar. Pradeep Sachdeva, Pradeep Sachdeva Associates, New Delhi
Ar. Rahul Kumar, Rajinder Kumar Associates, New Delhi
Ar. Amardeep Singh, Architects’ Studio, New Delhi